Telescope Dreams

Although I have now been back at almost sea level in La Serena for a week, in my dreams I see the summit, the telescope. It is sort of like being in a James Bond movie when you first get a look at the inner workings of a telescope and then when you witness the teams who use this instrumentation to push our knowledge of the furthest reaches of the universe, well, it is amazing and inspiring.

Today I continue with creative break workshops for astronomers, outreach workers and engineers. I hope to get my portrait series completed today and use my final day in the studio, tomorrow, as a completion day for as many projects as possible.

Gemini Telescope getting ready for the night's observations

Gemini Telescope getting ready for the night’s observations

Inner workings and instrumentation attached to the telescope

Inner workings and instrumentation attached to the telescope

Leave a Reply

